Visar inlägg med etikett upper body. Visa alla inlägg
Visar inlägg med etikett upper body. Visa alla inlägg

lördag 19 maj 2012

Chilling

Eyy, update time, forgot to update yesterday, was to lazy after my back work but I'm posting today since I'm resting today. I'm skipping the full body this week again as well since I need at least 1 rest day so I can keep staying on track.
My workout progress have really gone up, I haven't had this sore muscles since I started training, worst thing I could do now is to forget eating, I'm keeping an intake of 3000 ish calories/day and trying to have a pretty high protein intake.
On another subject I'm getting some more Acne, it can either be natural but I think it's not,  I have been really good with my skin care since I started with cortisone, since it's a hormone it often results in blossom of acne, and I have been really good taking care of that even my high dose of cortisone. But the case of new acne pores may be from the Creatine, and it will probably wear of when I stop with it from what I've read. And I'm going down on my cortisone dose from now on, I really want to get rid of it.
Either way, rest day today, I've slept really good and I'm going to chill today. Updating leg day tomorrow.

Workout songs: I really recommend A state of trance, really good music podcast from Armin Van buuren, You can get it from Itunes.
Singing out.

onsdag 16 maj 2012

Making some Gains!

Did Legs today, totally killed it! I almost couldn't walk after I was done since I was so exhausted, so you could really tell it have been a good day!
My cold is getting better, I'm just a bit stuffed in my nose but it's almost over and it all goes away as soon as I start moving. I'm really making gains I have been noticing since I have been taking my weight almost everyday and it seems like I have gained 1,5 kg in just 2 weeks, which in my opinion is allot! And it all started with that pre-workout, damn that must be some good stuff,haha.
Got a 4 day weekend now so I can relax and chill and catch up and finish everything in school which is nice so I don't have to bother that much about it when the school week starts again, and it's only 4 weeks till summer break! I'm so motivated to get loads of gains and improvements till and after the summer, it has only began!
School is really great, somehow my "openness" and I guess my empathy to talk with other people have really increased which is great! I have some speculations why, but I'm not complaining since I have never been this social in my whole life, I can talk to strangers without even caring which I couldn't do before.
Plans for tomorrow, sleep till I wake up, eat breakfast, look at the time, do school work and go pump at gym and just chill for the entire day! Since my parents are out of the house till Friday it's going to be really great.



Motivational Picture
Some good songs:








So yeah! Signing out! Good night!

tisdag 8 maj 2012

Awesome day!

Hey, today was an awesome day. Firstly I woke up and had shit loads of energy, and not just that, I could feel the progress from the workout from the day before which always gives me more motivation to keep going. The school was easy and chill, and I went directly to the gym after I ended. Still, the Pre-workout is one of the best things that I have ever taken, I have LOADS of energy, my endurance is incredible and I feel so sharp in my muscles, I think that the lack of creatine that I had really affected me negative so now when I have a good supply of it I can really feel and incredible improvement from before. I have also not noticed any side effects from it and my disease have stayed really calm so I will stick to this for a while.
I did Back today and it was so beast. Here is what I did:

Back:

Pull ups: 3 sets, 8 reps
Dead lifts: 5 sets, 2 lighter at 60 kg and 3 at 90 kg, 8-12 reps.
Bent over rows: 3 sets, 8 reps, 60 kg
Dumbbell rows: 3 sets, 8 reps, 30 kg
Lat pull downs: 3 sets, 8 reps, 66 kg



I also did some abs to get the blood flowing.
Only negative thing about today's workout was that I lost my grip from the dumbbell when I was at the Dumbbell rows that was the last exercise so I couldn't push it to max.
What I ate today: 2 Nutrison, food at school about 600 calories lots of meat, dinner when I got home 500 g of meat and 3 big potatoes I would say around 1000 calories and 5 crisps with ham on it.
My food today^

I wrote a text in my English about how important and why you should workout, I'm going to post it after this, I though that it was pretty good and since this site is more focused on workout and my private thoughs I was thinking about posting it so WHY NOT.
Forgot to mention, kind of depressing but anyway, I just heard that my brother broke his wrist while playing basket ball. I would get so torn down if I couldn't use my arm but I guess that you got to look at the bright side and don't get depressed by it and face the fact. You have to look forward to time when you have recovered so you can go hard and focus on the time when you get better. 

And I also got a load of new cloths I ordered, so now I'm swagged out.
Signing out! Go hard!

onsdag 11 april 2012

Shoulders and Triceps

Hey, today was shoulders and triceps, and may I say that it was one of the best workouts I've had! Wonder how long this streak will last.
I've learned that it's much better to not rest that long so you can keep your heart pumping blood, in that way you stay motivated as you can feel the pump in your muscles. I can feel that I'm getting stronger and see the different even tho I've just started this workout.
I've also been bad in my stomach for about 3 days, I think I may have gotten a bacteria in my intestinal, so I upped my Cortisone to 20 mg and that is a really great way to keep the pump up, I don't know what it is but when I take it I can feel my temper rising and I get angry and pumped up. I guess that is a good thing for my workout, but I'm now focusing on lowering the cortisone since you get allot of "water fat" that often sticks to my belly so I have more to burn of after, but it ain't that bad because "water fat" is easy to burn I've experience on my own.

Tomorrow is a rest day it says on the schedule and since it has been Easter break this week I've been doing this schedule one day early. But I'm thinking about doing some abs tomorrow and go for a walk outside and on Friday I will be doing Saturdays workout and maybe go tanning.


Btw, The new Bassnectar album is some beast music to get pumped at and a really good pre-workout.

tisdag 10 april 2012

Feel the burn, keep on going.

Today I did my back workout went really well, satisfyingly well matter of fact. I think that the tanning really had a positive effect on me performance today. I guess that your body is set to be in a sort of hibernation on the winter half of the year and it can recognize it because there is no sun so you lower your burn effect on your body since you need to preserve energy, and when I got exposed to the "sun" my body started to believe it's summer and hunting time is on. I really felt the burn in my back so I threw in some pull ups as well  for the extra burn.

And I also did some abs. I'm implementing shrugs tomorrow in the shoulder workout and I'm going to throw in another exercise to the chest and biceps to.

Pictures of back after the workout:



måndag 9 april 2012

Week 1 progress pictures

Today's leg workout went really well, I can feel the burn in the legs and how I'm progressing. I think I will have some great weeks in front of me. Also went tanning today, it always feels good to get some sun into my system, it calms me and lifts me up spiritually.


As I said I was will post pictures of my first week of progress. I will try to use at least shorts and not underwear in the future. ;)


Week 1:









söndag 8 april 2012

Hey, I had plans to post yesterday but I got stuck with my cousins and today i had some work to do so I'm posting it late.
This is the pictures of WEEK 0. I'm currently going on in Week 1 and will post another update tomorrow where I will post the pictures for my first week. Tomorrow I will also hit the legs at the gym and will try to get some pictures up on my legs.

Week 0:






I took some pictures of my legs but they ended up really blurry so I dissed them, wasn't anything special. Big legs with no lines indicating muscle.